/Week of Nov. 11-15

Grade 2

Week of Nov. 11-15

Hi Grade Two Families,

We spend last week remembering all of the men and women who have fought for peace. Our Remembrance Day assembly reminded us how blessed we are to live in our country. We wrote a journal entry about what they would think of during their minute of silence. The children had very meaningful and insightful things to think about.

This week we have photo retakes on Wednesday. If your child is having their photo retaken, please make sure they are wearing their full school uniform and they bring back their photo proofs. They need the proofs for the photo to be retaken.

Your children may have already mentioned that I will be away this week because of a family event. Mrs. Maylin Fraser will be with the children from Wednesday to Friday. If you need any immediate help, please contact her via the office. I look forward to hearing how well their week went!


Here are the reminders for the week:

Monday, Nov. 11

  • No school – Remembrance Day

Tuesday, Nov. 12

  • No school – Professional day

Wednesday, Nov. 13

  • Return Library books
  • PE today
  • Spelling Check Up for List #5 today
  • Photo retake day
    • Please bring back the proofs to have the retake done

Thursday, Nov. 14

  • PE today
  • No Spelling List goes home today
  • Giving Truck donations due today
    • Please bring 2 toques and 2 kids’ gloves

Friday, Nov. 15

  •  Assembly led by the Staff ~ please join us
  • PE today

Looking Ahead:

  • Wednesday, Nov. 20 – Dress up in your favourite animal (or with clothing with the animal on it)
  • Thursday, Nov. 21 – School Mass
  • Friday, Nov. 22 – Professional Day (no school)
  • Monday, Nov. 25 to Friday, Nov. 29 – HipHop with 1-Vibe!

Please email me at cteodosio@stpaulschool.ca or write me a note in your child’s agenda if you have any questions or concerns.

Warmly,

Mrs. Teodosio 🙂